Shea's Private Blog

9/7/2006

7:58 PM

I talked to Li ming a little bit today in class! She told me that her parents are immigrants from China. She was born in Dallas, Texas though and she’s 16 and she has a little brother named Nate. I was like, whaaaaaaaa?? Nate? But your name is Li ming…? She laughed and said her mom just decided that she really loved the name Nate and wanted to name her son that. His name isn’t even Nathan or anything! Just Nate. All I thought about for the rest of the day was how weird it must be for her to have a brother with an American name and have a Chinese name herself? Does it bother her? I mean, I guess I don’t know why it would. I just think maybe it might…wow, I am such a great writer… NOT. I need to know more about her. I wonder if she likes chocolate? I should bring some tomorrow and offer to share with her. Ahhhh I’m so awkward though omg SHEISSOFUCKINGCOOLOMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Shea~

Next entry---

---Previous entry